V and politics 


I am moved by this years election by so many things.  Ultimately I am stimulated by feminist action.  I am looking at deeper ways I haven’t showed up fully as myself let alone show up as a powerful woman in this world.  I have historically played small and stayed still at times out of fear.  I have also fought for what I believe in and am still grasping what this next 4 years will look like as a woman if I stand still.  It’s a rise for justice not only for Women but for many. If I see a hate Crime Then I will record and report.  I will also do my best to step in with courage.  If I see something that hurts me then I will speak up.  If I am moved by something inspiring then I with say hell yeah!!! Its My Choice to Do or Stand Still!

With this political charge I can’t seem to stop drawing Vagina’s. 

 Yep that’s right Vagina’s.  With this election I found myself unconsciously wanting to draw them.  I was like shit I’m drawing Vaginas.   Drawing them in all shapes and sizes. Plus all the colors on the color wheel.  It’s a reflection of life and how different but yet still the same.  I think of it as an ultimate love of self and self expression.  As Women we create life.  Vaginas are open and creation happens to come from there.  So I am going to create as a woman who will do my damnedest to love and laugh and cry and scream and shout! Using all my self expression.  

As Feminist Woman I have much to learn.  Tap into my human potential and keep on doing it. 

 I wear a “safety pin” because I believe in the safety of fellow humans no matter what gender they like or the color of their skin or spiritual beliefs.  I am a fighter.  I Stand For Justice!  I Am Woman!  RARW!!!

2 thoughts on “V and politics 

  1. I came across your work through Autotelic Studios and wanted to extend an invite to Lady Art CHI.

    Lady Art CHI is an intersectional feminist collective for Chicago based creatives. We are gender expensive and open to all female identifying and gender non conforming Chicago based creatives. Our online community is a space to share your work, events, find opportunities or collaborators, and just connect with other creatives in the Chicago area.

    We are a new community and hoping to grow, below is a link to our group page. I would love for you to join and feel free to invite any friends or colleagues you think would enjoy this community.
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/LadyArtCHI/

    Like

Leave a Reply

