Chicago summers

Time to call upon the wild gurus, sages, seeks, the divine, crystal healers, wild clown performers, artists, all happy and sad. Wolf parade is playing off in the distance as I enjoy my favorite Chicago coffee at my favorite community coffee shop “Star Lounge”. The breeze is subtle and it’s over cast. I am feeling from the weekend and speaking my truths. I am more in my body and with my emotions.

Oh Chicago summer how I love you,
city of grit and play. You have stamps of change slipping through your cracks like old laugh lines. We shall play…Old and new, shifty and taught. Being our best. We shall learn and grow or die to the stiff edges of this cities thick skin.. Dancing is in the mix as I shake into the full moon I will shake my ass as I watch an amazing band perform their rituals. Oh Chicago city of gritty fuzzy hearts

20140613-034236-13356555.jpg

Leave a Reply

